You can update your profile image/avatar, name email address and password in your Account Settings. This is also where you deactivate your Tablo account when you no longer need it.

Change your profile image

  • Hover over your avatar at the top right, and click Account Settings.

  • Scroll to Author Profile & Biography.

  • Under Upload an Avatar, select Choose file.

  • Choose the photo you want and click Open.

  • Click Save my Profile to save your changes.

Change your email address

  • Hover over your avatar at the top right, and click Account Settings

  • Within Email & Password Settings and Email, enter your new email address.

  • Click Change Email to save your changes.

Update your name

  • Hover over your avatar at the top right, and click Account Settings.

  • Within Author Profile & Biography and Name, enter your first and last name.

  • Click Save my Profile to save your changes.

Update your biography

  • Hover over your avatar at the top right, and click Account Settings.

  • Within Author Profile & Biography and Biography, make your changes to your biography.

  • Click Save my Profile to save your changes.

Change your password

  • Hover over your avatar at the top right, and click Account Settings.

  • Scroll to Email & Password Settings. The option to change your password is on the right.

  • Enter your current password.

  • Enter your new password twice, and click Change Password.

Reset your password

  • If you forgot your password, go to tablo.com/forgot/new in your web browser.

  • Enter your email and click Get a New Password.

  • We'll send a link to your email address. When you click that link, you'll be taken to a page where you can set a new password.

Deactivate your Tablo account

You may decide to delete your Tablo account. Deactivation is the first step. Deactivating your account immediately hides your profile and any books you're sharing, and logs you out of Tablo. You won't be able to re-login without our help.

Thinking of unpublishing? Deactivating your account will not make a published book unavailable to buy or cancel any paid plans. To unpublish books, send us a message.

  • Navigate to your My Books page.

  • Hover over your avatar at the top right, and click Account Settings.

  • Scroll to Deactivate my Tablo Account.

  • Click Deactivate my Account, then OK.

If you change your mind, our support team may be able to recover your personal and book data within 30 days. Send us a message or email us.

Did this answer your question?