A great structure makes your book easier and more enjoyable to read. At times in your writing you may want to move chapters around, or delete chapters entirely if you no longer need them. Here's how to do both.

Create a new chapter

  • When inside your book, click New Chapter at the left.

  • You'll see a new untitled chapter at the end of your book.

Move chapters around

  • When inside your book, click Reorder & Delete at the left.

  • To move a chapter, click the stacked lines icon next to the chapter you want to move and drag it to its new location.

  • To return to writing, click Click here when finished...

Delete a chapter

  • When inside your book, click Reorder & Delete at the left.

  • You'll see beside each of your chapters is a trash can icon. Click the icon next to the chapter you want to remove to delete it.

  • To return to writing, click Click here when finished...

FAQs

I deleted a chapter by mistake! Can you bring it back?

Yes, most of the time we can. Send us a message with the name of your book, and the name of the chapter to bring back.

Related articles

Writing & editing basics

Templates & styles

Headings & dividers

Images

Delete your book

Did this answer your question?